Skip to navigation Skip to content

Poster Awards

117 posters were presented at the conference, specifically during the two poster sessions:

Poster Session I: 29 May 2006, chaired by Kirsi-Marja Oksman-Caldentey

Poster Session II: Wednesday 31 May 2006, chaired by Wilhelm Gruissem

A jury consisting of Christan Hardtke (Lausanne, CH), Pere Puigdomenech (Barcelona, ES) and Charles Spillane (Cork, IE) selected the three award winning posters.


We had the pleasure to award three prices of 200€ each to the following posters:

  • “The pivotal role of the Jekyll gene in maternal-filial interactions during barley grain development” (Poster number P 035) - Submitted by: Volodymyr Radchuk, Leibniz- Institute, IPK Gatersleben, Germany. Authors: Radchuk V., Borisjuk L., Radchuk R., Steinbiss H., Rolletschek H. and Wobus U.
  • “The intrinsic stem cell factor, FEZ and its partner SOMBRERO, control oriented stem cell divisions in the root” (Poster number P 041) - Submitted by: Viola Willemsen, Department of Molecular Genetics, Utrecht University, The Netherlands. Authors: Viola Willemsen, Marion Bauch, Ana Campilho, Harald Wolkenfelt, Jian Xu and Ben Scheres
  • “An F-Box-Like Domain in the Polerovirus Protein P0 is Required for Silencing Suppressor Function” (Poster number P 108) - Submitted by: Véronique Ziegler-Graff, Lab for Plant Virology, Institute for Plant Molecular Biology, CNRS, Strassbourg, France. Authors: Véronique Ziegler-Graff, Maghsoud Pazhouhandeh, Monika Dieterle, Katia Marrocco, Esther Lechner, Bassam Berry, Véronique Brault, Odile Hemmer, Thomas Kretsch, Kenneth Richards, and Pascal Genschik

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all poster authors!

Printed from on 21/09/18 05:33:13 PM

EPSO is an independent academic organisation currently representing 61 institutional members bringing together more than 204 research institutes, departments and universities from 29 countries in Europe and beyond.