Skip to navigation Skip to content

Plant Biology Europe FESPB/EPSO Congress 2014, Dublin, Ireland, 22-26 June 2014

Plant Biology Europe FESPB/EPSO Congress 2014

From 22-26th June sunny Dublin hosted the Plant Biology Europe FESPB/EPSO Congress 2014, bringing together top speakers and over 800 participants from across the world.







The four days included a diverse range of speakers with topics ranging from the action of individual genes and proteins to the problem of food security in its widest context in a public lecture by Charles Godfray.

  • 510 posters were presented during the Poster Session sponsored by KWS.  The EPSO poster prize winners were: Hamada Abol Elgawad, Sylwia Struk and Bandar Aljuaid.  Congratulations!


  • Science Policy Session “Opportunities for Plant Scientists in Horizon 2020” contained talks by Ciaran Mangan from the European Commission’s DG Research & Innovation, Annette Schneegans from the DG Agriculture and Rural Development, Jean-Luc Khalfaoui from the ERC and EPSO President José Pio Beltran.  The presentations of each speaker are online here

  • the EPSO Stand a programme of experts were available throughout the conference to inform conference attendees about topics such as Horizon 2020, the European Innovation Partnership on Agricultural Productivity and Sustainability, The Fascination of Plants Day and careers in plant science

  • Social Media: The conference was well followed online and over 400 tweets related to the conference were sent


We thank the EPSO observers who sponsored the conference and helped make it a great success:

        KWS                               Syngenta








   SESVanderHave                    Bayer


Important links:

Plant Biology Europe EPSO/FESPB Congress 2016:

We look forward to welcoming you to the Plant Biology Europe EPSO/FESPB Congress 2016 on 26-30th June in Prague.

Printed from on 10/12/18 06:54:34 AM

EPSO is an independent academic organisation currently representing 61 institutional members bringing together more than 204 research institutes, departments and universities from 29 countries in Europe and beyond.