Skip to navigation Skip to content

7th EPSO Conference Poster Award winners


At the 7th EPSO Conference we had over 220 posters.

We thank our poster jury for selecting the three awardees for the EPSO Poster prices: Jose Pio Beltran, Jacek Hennig and Tomas Vanek.



A Poster Prize of 200 euros was awarded to the following three participants listed below, congratulations!

  • Christine Lelandais-Brieve, Institute for Plant Science CNRS Gif sur Ivette, France, for her poster entitled "Micro RNA networks involved in root architecture and biotic interactions in the model legume Medicago truncatula".
  • Henrietta Pal-Gabor, Dept. Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, Pontificia Univ. Catolica de Chile, for her poster entitled "Transcriptomic analysis of plants growing on the western slopes of the Andes in the Atamacama Desert".
  • Dimitrios Fanourakis, Plant Science Institute for Bio and Geo Sciences Julich, Germnay, for his poster entitled "Hyperspectral reflectance-based detection of nutritional deficiency".


A video of the award presentation at the conference dinner:

Printed from on 23/09/18 10:14:16 AM

EPSO is an independent academic organisation currently representing 61 institutional members bringing together more than 204 research institutes, departments and universities from 29 countries in Europe and beyond.